Lottery Licensing

MACA licenses and regulates charity bingos, Nevada tickets, casinos and raffles under the Lotteries Act, which covers gambling permitted under the Criminal Code of Canada.

Lottery licensing authority now rests with 16 NWT communities, including:

  • Aklavik
  • Behchokǫ̀
  • Deline
  • Fort Good Hope
  • Fort McPherson
  • Fort Smith
  • Hay River
  • Inuvik
  • Norman Wells
  • Paulatuk
  • Tsiigehtchic
  • Tuktoyaktuk
  • Tulita
  • Ulukhaktok
  • Whatì
  • Yellowknife

For a lottery license in one of the 16 communities listed above, please contact the community government directly. For a lottery license in another community, please complete the appropriate lottery application form.